Vietnam Certificate of Honor Ceremony List

Add to Calendar
Tue, 02/14/2017 (All day) to Sat, 06/10/2017 (All day)

As part of our ongoing efforts to honor Georgia's Vietnam veterans, the GDVS continues to issue the Vietnam Certificate of Honor to eligible veterans.

(For details on the program, visit veterans.georgia.gov/vietnam.) 

The following list compiles all currently scheduled ceremonies:

  • Tuesday, February 14 – 10 a.m., Augusta VA Medical Center (Charlie Norwood VA Medical Center Uptown Division, 1 Freedom Way, Augusta, GA 30904)
  • Friday, March 10 – 9 a.m., American Legion Post 56 (309 Lee Street, Jefferson, GA 30549)
  • Monday, March 13 – 6 p.m., American Legion Post 105 (180 S. Glynn St, Fayetteville, GA 30214)
  • Saturday, March 18 – 6 p.m., American Legion Post 106 (11905 S Main St, Trenton, GA 30752)
  • Thursday, March 23 – 6:30 p.m., Coastal College of Georgia (1 College Dr, Brunswick, GA 31520)
  • Wednesday, March 29 – 11 a.m., Atlanta VA Clinic (250 N Arcadia Ave, Decatur, GA 30030)
  • Saturday, April 1 – 2 p.m., Tabernacle Baptist Church (112 E Church St, Cartersville, GA 30120)
  • Saturday, April 8 – 2 p.m., VFW Department of Georgia (VFW Fairground Hall, 1625 Bankhead Hwy, Carrollton, GA 30116)
  • Saturday, April 29 – 2 p.m., Tattnall County High School (1 Battle Creek Warrior Blvd, Reidsville, GA 30453)
  • Saturday, May 6 – 2 p.m., Victory Baptist Church (640 Meriwether Rd NW, Milledgeville, GA 31061)
  • Saturday, May 13 – 12 p.m., Veterans for Christ Ministries (North Atlanta Church of Christ, 5676 Roberts Dr, Dunwoody, GA 30338)
  • Saturday, May 20 – TBD, Outreach Ministries of Tabernacle Baptist Church of Augusta (1223 Laney Walker Blvd, Augusta, GA 30901)
  • Saturday, June 3 – 2 p.m., Al-Sihah Temple (222 Mecca Dr, Macon, GA 31206)
  • Saturday, June 10 – TBD, St. John Baptist Church (522 Hartridge St, Savannah, GA 31401)

For more information on any of these ceremonies, please contact the GDVS Commemoration Office at certificates@vs.state.ga.us or 404-463-3080.