Winter Storm Advisory for January 3

January 3, 2018

Ahead of a winter storm, Governor Deal is ordering a state of emergency in 28 counties through January 5.

GDVS offices in the affected area will comply with Governor Deal's order and are closed. These offices include: Brunswick, Douglas, Glennville, Hinesville, Lyons, Savannah, Statesboro, Thomasville, Tifton, Valdosta, and Waycross. 

Please be safe as the storm moves in.