Points of Contact

This office is open by appointment only.

(Note: This office only handles appeals. For status updates on pending benefits claims, please contact your VFSO.)

1700 Clairmont Road
Decatur, GA 30033

Phone: 404-929-5345
Fax: 404-929-5347

Officers

Officers have claim responsibilities as indicated by the digits below their names. These assignments are made based on the last two numbers in a VA claim number. (E.g., for Claim 123-45-6789, the determining digits are 89).

Raphael Castile
raphael.castile@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 10-19, 00)

Haywood Hosea
haywood.hosea@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 20-29, 01)

Edwin Berry
edwin.berry@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 30-39, 02-03)

Renee Dubois
renee.dubois@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 40-49, 04)

Belinda Boldoe
belinda.boldoe@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 50-59, 05)

Wanetta Blackwell
wanetta.blackwell@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 60-69, 06)

Lauren Burford
lauren.burford@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 70-79, 07-08)

Mark Demers
mark.demers@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 80-89, 09)

Andrew "Scott" Yarbrough
andrew.yarbrough@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 90-99)

Administrative Support

Latika Archie
latika.archie@va.gov
Administrative Support
404-929-5349

Deborah Clayton
deborah.clayton@va.gov
Administrative Support
404-929-5361

Kimberly Williams
kimberly.c.williams@va.gov
Administrative Support
404-929-5358

Leadership

Need help? First, contact the Appeals Officer responsible for your digits.

If you have trouble contacting an Appeals Officer, would like to report a problem, make a suggestion, give a compliment, or give feedback, please contact the Appeals Division's leadership team.

Henri Torres
enrique.torres2@va.gov
Director

Shelly-Ann Simpson
shellyann.simpson@va.gov
Assistant Director

Linda Williams
linda.j.williams@va.gov
Administrative Assistant