Points of Contact

This office is open by appointment only. 

(Note: This office only handles appeals. For status updates on pending benefit claims, please contact your VFSO.)

1700 Clairmont Road
Decatur, GA 30033

Phone: 404-929-5345
Fax: 404-929-5347

Leadership

Henri Torres
enrique.torres2@va.gov
Director

Shelly-Ann Simpson
shellyann.simpson@va.gov
Assistant Director

Linda Williams
linda.j.williams@va.gov
Administrative Assistant

Officers

Officers have claim responsibilities as indicated by the digits below their names. These assignments are made based on the last two numbers in a VA claim number. (E.g., for Claim 123-45-6789, the determining digits are 89). 

Shelly-Ann Simpson
shellyann.simpson@va.gov
Assistant Director
(Digits 00-09, 20-21)

Edwin Berry
​edwin.berry@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 10, 22-23, 30-39)

Veda Brooks
​veda.brooks@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 11, 24, 40-49)

Neil Slay
howard.slay@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 12, 25, 50-59)

Robert Norman
robert.norman2@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 13-14, 26, 60-69)

Lauren Burford
lauren.burford@va.gov 
Appeals Officer
(Digits 15-16, 27, 70-79)  

Phillip Hillesheim
phillip.hillesheim@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 17-18, 28, 80-89)

Crystal Rashad
crystal.rashad@va.gov
Appeals Officer
(Digits 19, 29, 90-99)

 

Administrative Support

Latika Archie
​latika.archie@va.gov
Administrative Support
404-929-5349

Deborah Clayton
deborah.clayton@va.gov
Administrative Support
404-929-5361

Open Position
Administrative Support
404-929-5358