Central Office

The central office houses leadership, administration, and other headquarters functions and serves as the communications hub for coordinating efforts across the department.

GDVS Central Office
Floyd Veterans Memorial Building
Suite E-970
Atlanta, Georgia 30334-4800

gavetsvc@vs.state.ga.us

Commissioner
Mike Roby
Phone: 404-656-2300
Fax: 404-657-9738
mroby@vs.state.ga.us

Assistant Commissioner - Administration, Health & Memorials
Dan Holtz
Phone: 404-656-2307
Fax: 404-656-7006
dholtz@vs.state.ga.us

Assistant Commissioner - Field Operations & Appeals
George Canavaggio
Phone: 404-656-2305
Fax: 404-656-7006
george.canavaggio@vs.state.ga.us

Director, Operations Division
Mark Bannister
Phone: 404-656-2307
Fax: 404-656-7006
mark.bannister@vs.state.ga.us

Director, Education and Training Division
Bobby Davis
Phone: 404-657-7992
Fax: 404-657-6276
saabjd@vs.state.ga.us

Director, Accounting and Finance Division
Chris Hambright
Phone: 404-656-5896
Fax: 404-656-7006
clhambri@vs.state.ga.us

Director, Health & Memorials Division
Russell Feagin
Phone: 478-445-2544
Fax: 478-445-0828
rfeagin@vs.state.ga.us

Director, Public Information Division
Brian Zeringue
Phone: 404-656-5933
Fax: 404-656-7006
bzeringue@vs.state.ga.us

Director, Women Veterans Office
Veda Brooks
Phone: 404-656-2300
Fax: 404-656-7006
vbrooks1@vs.state.ga.us

Human Resources
Wonda Jones
Phone: 404-463-3076
Fax: 404-656-7006
wfjones@vs.state.ga.us

Budget Specialist
April Dodgen
Phone: 404-463-0324
Fax: 404-656-7006
adodgen@vs.state.ga.us

Systems Administrator (IT)
William Wilson
Phone: 404-657-4110
Fax: 404-656-7006
wcwilson@vs.state.ga.us